Skip to content

More Fun Comics (1936)

More Fun Comics was an anthology series published from 1936 until 1947. The first six issues of the title were published under the name, New Fun Comics, but became More Fun Comics with issue #7. The series is known for introducing several longstanding Golden Age characters including Doctor Occult, the Spectre, Doctor Fate, Green Arrow and Speedy, Aquaman, Superboy, and Congo Bill.